Create (daily) email summary of notes added to a contact

hi there - I’m new to webhooks and APIs, but am willing to figure my way through things. Here’s what I’m looking to achieve:

send a daily email, containing something nicely formatted (a table for example), with this data from the Pipedrive website: contact name, organization, and newly added note for that contact (since the last daily summary)

I would be OK with not a daily summary but just a single email each time new relevant data is posted on the Pipedrive website. If that solution is easier, then I’m all for it.

My team uses the Office suite. I tried following these instructions:
Get started with actionable messages via connectors - Outlook Developer | Microsoft Learn

but the payload from pipedrive doesn’t come through for some reason on the Microsoft end. I did test with “webhook.site” and it works on there… Not sure where the issue is coming from.
Then even if it would come through, how would I format it in a nice way once in the Microsoft end?

Should I drop the idea of webhook and should I instead explore the idea of an API?
Should I be trying to use a Power Automate Flow? Are there good templates for me to start from?

I’m a bit lost as you can see… any guidance would be greatly appreciated!

Kevin

Hi @kevinf
Welcome to the community :slight_smile:

Webhooks are a really good starting point to listen to person and note events which could gradually build your daily summary / instant notifications.

Thanks for linking the resource. The way I see it, Outlook expects the input to be in a particular format whereas Pipedrive emits webhook payload in an entirely different format.

Were you able to do this mapping or transformation? this could be achieved either using no-code tools to transform Pipedrive to Office suite’s format or directly through code :slight_smile: