Multiple phone numbers to a contact person already in Pipedrive

I’m trying to add multiple phone numbers to a person already in Pipedrive using the api. The docs say that phone is an array, but I can’t figure out how to add more than one.

https://developers.pipedrive.com/docs/api/v1/#!/Persons/put_persons_id
If you go to the link above, and type multiple phone numbers in, only one phone number is added’

Phone numbers (one or more) associated with the person, presented in the same manner as received by GET request of a person.
https://developers.pipedrive.com/docs/api/v1/#!/PersonFields/get_personFields_id

1 Like

I’m trying to do the same thing, but I’m not a developer like you guys, I’m using Zapier. Is there a way to write multiple phone numbers to a person through Zapier? Thanks!

Yep, just did it. You’ll have to do:

^^ For the JSON array as string variable to be used in your webhook, you’ll need:

• A previous JS step with a JSON array object as follows:
  • {“phone”:[{“primary”:“True”,“value”:"+10004447777",“label”:“work”},{“primary”:“False”,“value”:"+10003335555",“label”:“home”}],“pipedriveFieldIdString1”:“fieldValue1”,“pipedriveFieldIdString2”:“fieldValue2”}
  • Note only the 1st “phone” array item can have a “primary” value of “True”, the rest should be “False”
  • “pipedriveFieldIdString1/2”: used if there are additional Pipedrive Person fields you’d like to update in the same request
  • When array object is fully populated, create a new string var = JSON.stringify(yourJSONarrayObject);
  • This string var is what you will pass to Data in the Webhook step mentioned above

If you’re having trouble getting the client’s previous phone details (multiple phone #s as array, phone.primary and phone.label in addition to phone.value), you need to fire a Webhook GET to [ https://yourcompany.pipedrive.com/v1/persons/{{63896334__id}}?api_token=yourapitokenstring ] with header [ Accept = application/json ].