Effective from October 30, 2020
Apps can now update their OAuth scopes without automatically having the app uninstalled for all existing users.
Key points of what will happen when changing the OAuth scopes:
- All existing users who have your app installed will receive an email from Pipedrive informing them about the change in scopes (what information your app is asking for access to) and asking the user to reauthorize the app.
- The old access tokens will still work with the previous scopes but users should be guided also from the app’s side to reauthorize the app.
- Once you save the new OAuth scopes in Marketplace Manager, all new installations will have the new scopes.
See more detailed info in the Changelog post.